Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Tuesday

Did I tell you that my Gallbladder did not weigh 60 pounds like I was hoping? Bummer huh? I guess I'm going to have to lose weight the hard way. I am still not allowed to go back to work since my surgeon hasn't signed the form to be faxed to our risk management office. It isn't because I'm not well enough, it is because he has been too busy. So I still sit and wait. I'm feeling great though. I just wish I could sleep on my right side again. I always sleep on my right. I'm not sure what hurts because my incisions aren't over there. It must be organs moving around. Maybe they are dancing around doing aerobics in there so I can lose weight in my sleep. You'd think that I would be cleaning or doing something else that is constructive since I feel pretty good but can't work. Nope, I'm sleeping. Today I slept until 11:00. I get up with the kids from 7-8 and then crawl right back into bed. 

So, I decided to start weight watchers on Monday. It started off great. I had my Fiber One bar and then a WW meal at Applebees. Then I came home to my homemade choc chip cookies and I had like 10. They were my best batch ever. Why would I bake these on Sunday when I know I'm starting WW on Monday? Good question. It's one of the ways I sabotage myself into being fat. Will I always be fat? I hate that word, but I feel like I have officially earned it at this point. I can be called that. On the BMI charts I am "seriously obese". Isn't that sad? Is it sadder that I would be happy to just be "obese"? I haven't been on the healthy weight range on their chart since a few months after I got married nine and a half years ago. Even when I lost a bunch of weight a few years ago I was still "overweight". Okay, enough about that.

On to some funnier topics. Nolan had a friend over tonight and Nolan asked him what his dad looked like and his friend said, "my dad has big poop!" I bet his dad would be thrilled to know that we now know he has big BMs. The play date went well and the boys were funny. I'm used to girl play dates so this was interesting.  Boys and girls do play differently. John took the boys to the park while I stayed home and did nothing. I should have cleaned, but I sat on the couch and watched part of a TLC show about people who have babies and didn't know they were pregnant. How do you not know? I gained 50 pounds during pregnancy and had a big belly. Maybe if I didn't know I wouldn't have given myself permission to eat for 2. 

Natalie had swimming and cheerleading tonight. She normally loves both but she is so tired this week. I think this warm weather is throwing everyone off. I know I'm ready for cool weather. 

Boji loses some of his manhood on Friday. He goes in on Thursday night and gets fixed on Friday. I hope he recovers alright. He likes his crate so he may be spending some time shut up so he doesn't try to wrestle with the dogs. The other day Sadie (collie) was laying on the floor sleeping and Boji took a running start and pounced on her. It was pretty funny actually. Sadie wasn't sure what hit her. They proceeded to wrestle for another hour or so. Those two are close. Bailey is still the boss though and just barks now when she feels they need to settle down. 

Do you ever feel like you are losing your mind? I dropped something in my room yesterday and I can't find it. I know the area it fell, but it is gone. I'm thinking of it because it is my memory card for my camera. It is a new one. I never delete pictures, I just get new memory cards. I know this is so dumb, but I don't want to lose pictures. Even though sometimes I'll have 5 pictures of the same pose and could easily delete 4. And I still have pictures that need developed from 3 years ago. 

Are you all excited that the new shows are back on? My favorite new one is "worst week". It is so flippin' funny. We watched CSI:Miami last night. I won't say anything to ruin it in case you haven't watched it, but I found myself wondering why I watch such a dumb show. I'll keep watching it because I'm hooked. My mother-in-law has be hooked on House Hunters on HGTV too. I watched one from Boston and this lady was so excited because she found a great 2 bedroom apartment for $480,000. Can you even imagine? I will never even afford a whole house for that and she is excited about an apartment. Grey's Anatomy is the one I'm most looking forward to. I saw the preview though and am already irritated by it. Why can't Derek and Meredith just be happy? I think she is just destined to be one of those unhappy people.

Okay, this post is so scattered and confusing. I'm so tired and it is showing in my writing. I apologize about that. I'll come back soon to write a new one that is easier to read:)

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Karen - I feel your pain with the weight thing. It is so hard. Eating is just too fun!! Remember in high school when we would go to Grandmother's and have appetizers, bread, our main dish (was it french dip?) and then those awesome onion rings?!! That was the best. How did we stay thin then? Then, add in all the beer. It is amazing we could fit into our clothes! Hang in there. You will do great!